Total: £0.00


Log In

Twitter YouTube   

CO3 is seeking nominations for Board Members!

CO3 is seeking nominations for Board Members!

Nominations for the CO3 board elections close on:  Monday 19 October 2015 at 2.30pm

We are seeking nominations from the membership for up to three available places. Nominees must be full* paid up members of CO3.

You can nominate by completing the nomination form and returning it to Tracey@co3.bz (please find relevant documents attached at the bottom of this page).
You will need to be proposed and seconded by two full* CO3 members.

As well as fulfilling a governance and oversight role, CO3’s trustees agree the strategy and priorities of the association. The board meets six times per year, plus a strategic planning day. Board members may also lead or participate in ad hoc sub groups dealing with specific aspects of CO3’s activities, and act as ambassadors for CO3.

Following a skills and diversity audit of the board, in order to reflect the make-up of our membership we are particularly seeking nominations from members who can fulfil one or more of the following criteria:

  • Work in the Arts, Faith, Youth, Minority Ethnicity, Environment or Social Enterprise sectors.
  • Have social entrepreneur skills, skills in marketing and PR, or fundraising skills.
  • Are of minority ethnicity
  • To ensure we have an equal gender balance we would welcome nominations from male members.
  • Please contact tracey@co3.bz  if you would like further information on the roles and responsibilities of the CO3 Executive Committee.

Our current members on the CO3 Board are:

Ms Kerry Anthony, Depaul Ireland 
Ms Kate Fleck, Arthritis Care 
Ms Pam Hunter, Nexus NI
Ms Jenny Irvine,  ARC Healthy Living Centre Vice Chair
Ms Kate Laverty, Colin Community Counselling 
Mr Lauri McCusker, Fermanagh Trust 
Mr John McMullan Bryson Charitable Group, Chair
Mr Patrick Minne, Charity Bank, Treasurer
Ms Karen Collins, New Life Counselling  
Mr Doug Smith, Youth Initiatives 
Mr Cameron Watt, NIFHA 

John McMullan and Doug Smith will be standing down from the Executive Committee at the AGM.  We would like to thank them both for the wisdom, support and fun that they have shown to CO3 over the past few years, and we hope they will continue to remain active in their CO3 membership going forward! 

Nominations will be considered and elections to the Executive Committee declared at the CO3 AGM which will take place on Thursday 29 October at 4.00pm.

For further information please contact tracey@co3.bz or Tel: 028 90 245 356.

*A full member is someone who holds the post of chief executive/director/ manager (or equivalent job title) of a voluntary and community organisation and is the most senior person in employment in their organisation in Northern Ireland

File Attachments
File Election To Executive Committee 2015.docxFile Nomination and Election Timetable.docxFile NOTICE OF CO3 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING.docx