Total: £0.00


Log In

Twitter YouTube   

Leadership Awards 2020 Shortlist

A record breaking year for entries to the Leadership Awards 2020  was whittled down from a longlist by our Judging Panel who met to deliberate and score entries on 11th December 2019.  Many thanks to our Judging Panel who did a fantastic and difficult job of selecting the 43 finalists. 
Thank you also to every person who took the time to submit an application. With so many outstanding individuals right across the third sector in NI, the deliberation process was made even more difficult with such a high standard of applicants. 
We received an array of nominations from representing the large to the very  small organisations, vying for a place on the 2020 Leadership Awards shortlist

Congratulations to everyone who was shortlisted, which in itself is a huge achievement!

The shortlisted nominees for each of our 12 categories are outlined below.  Find out more information about each award category and category sponsors.

Inspiring Leader of the Year

Sponsored by Ecclesiastical Insurance 

Mary Ryan (MACS)

Michael Boyd (IFA)

Marie Marin (Employers For Childcare)


Leading People

Sponsored by Willis Employment Services

Barry Macauley (Stroke Association)

Chris Cupples (Christians Against Poverty)

Paul Finnegan (Cruse Bereavement Care)

Paula Reynolds (Belfast Charitable Society)


Trustee of the Year

Sponsored by Worthingtons Solicitors

Edwin Graham (IncredABLE)

Jim Collins (The Ortus Group)

Gerardine Cunningham (The Link Centre)


Social Entrepreneurial Leader

Sponsored by Community Finance Ireland

Janet Schofield (CAN)

Jayne Taggart (Causeway Enterprise)

Nigel Hampton (IncredABLE)


Social Innovation Award   

Sponsored by Department for Communities

Dee Nixon (Hope 4 Life NI)

Mark Dennison (IFA)

Paul Braithwaite (Community Foundation for Northern Ireland)


Leading Organisation Change

Sponsored by Baker Tilly Mooney Moore

Anne Doherty (Mindwise)

Jacquie Richardson (Positive Life)

Julie Meredith (Cats Protection)

Patrick J O’Reilly (Tinderbox Theatre Company)


Leading Forward in Transformation across Health and Social Care

Sponsored by Department Of Health

Brenda Maguire (Stroke Association)

Paul Finnegan (Cruse Bereavement Care)

Willie McAllister (Inspire Wellbeing)

Best Newcomer

Sponsored by OCN NI 

Deirdre Robb (Belfast Exposed Photography)

Sara Graham (Versus Arthritis)

Tony Silcock (Youth Initatives NI)

Ursula Ferguson (Stroke Association)


Leading a Smaller Organisation 

Sponsored by Halifax Foundation for Northern Ireland 

Benjamin Gould  (Commedia Of Errors Theatre Company)

Dee Nixon (Hope 4 Life NI)

Joseph Donnelly (TAMHI)

Leigh Carey (The Hummingbird Project)

Peter Shaw (Community Sports Network)


Leading in Equality, Diversity and Ethnicity Award 

Sponsored by The VSB Foundation

Justin Kouame (NICRAS)

Nisha Tandon OBE (Arts Ekta)


One to Watch   

Sponsored by Engage Executive Talent

Aoife Hamilton (Employers For Childcare)

Charlotte Fegan (OCN NI)

Lisa McElroy (Extern)


Team up and save the day  

Sponsored by Ruffer

Age At Work

Community Development & Health Network

The Bytes Project

Family Focus


Stroke Association