Total: £0.00


Log In

Twitter YouTube   

#CO3Awards2020 And The Winners Are......

On Thursday 3rd December the CO3 Leadership Awards 2020 took place virtually for the first time in their history.  With over 250 public, private and third sector professionals attending this year event, the new "location" did little to affect the celebrations.

With entertainment from local comedian Paddy Raff, this year’s awards acknowledged third sector leaders and organisations, recognising 49 shortlisted finalists across 13 different categories.

A huge thank you once again to our Judging Panel and Awards Sponsors

 We are delighted to be able to announce the CO3 Leadership Award Winners 2020:

Lifetime Commitment to the Third Sector Sponsored by CO3

Winner: Eileen Thomson



Inspiring Leader of the Year Sponsored by Ecclesiastical Insurance 

Winner: Marie Marin (Employers for Childcare)







Highly commended:
Michael Boyd IFA & Mary Ryan MACS 


Leading People Sponsored by Willis Employment Services

Winner: Paul Finnegan (Cruse Bereavement Care)


Highly commended:
Chris Cupples CAP & Barry Macaulay Stroke Association

Trustee of the Year Sponsored by Worthingtons Solicitors

Winner: Jim Collins(The Ortus Group)







Highly commended:
Edwin Graham IncredABLE & Gerardine Cunningham The Link

Social Entrepreneurial Leader Sponsored by Community Finance Ireland

Winner: Nigel Hampton (IncredABLE)







Highly commended:
Janet Schofield CAN & Jayne Taggart Causeway Enterprise 

Social Innovation  Sponsored by Department for Communities

Winner: Mark Dennison (IFA)







Highly commended:
Paul Braithwaite The Community Foundation & Dee Nixon Hope 4 Life NI 

Leading Organisation Change Sponsored by Baker Tilly Mooney Moore

Winner: Anne Doherty (MindWise)







Highly commended:
Jacquie Richardson Positive Life

Transformation across Health & Social Care Sponsored by Department of Health

Winner: Willie McAllister (Inspire Wellbeing)







Highly commended:
Brenda Maguire Stroke Association & Paul Finnegan Cruse Bereavement Care

Best Newcomer Sponsored by OCN NI

Winner: Tony Silcock (Youth Initatives NI)







Highly commended:
Sara Graham Versus Arthritis

Leading a Smaller Organisation Sponsored by The Halifax Foundation NI

Winner: Joseph Donnelly (TAMHI)







Highly commended:
Leigh Carey The Hummingbird Project & Dee Nixon Hope 4 Life NI

Leading in Equality, Diversity and Ethnicity Sponsored by The VSB Foundation

Winner: Justin Kouame (NICRAS)







Highly commended:
Nisha Tandon Arts Ekta

One to Watch Sponsored by Engage Executive Talent

Winner: Lisa McElroy (Extern)







Highly commended:
Charlotte Fegan OCN NI & Aoife Hamilton Employers for Childcare

Team Up and Save the Day Sponsored by Ruffer Investment Company

Winner: IncredABLE







Highly commended:
Family Focus NI & The Bytes Project